Hello world! Introducing Totsville

When I was young and having trouble sleeping, I would imagine my life with Mr. Right and 2 or 3 kids. Yeah, right!  If I had only known, it certainly wouldn’t have been the thoughts to put myself to sleep!

I was a late bloomer for the marriage thing. My starter marriage at 29 was a desperate attempt to avoid getting hit by a terrorist (pre-9-11!!) When I finally found Mr. Right at age 37, he came complete with 2 kids, (1 severely handicapped), 1 stalker, and no job.  Whatever happened to the fairytale?  Someone really needs to outlaw these fairytales…  or at least rewrite them!  Though maybe that’s the reason so many nursery rhymes are scary!

At age 40, after a 18 year career in aerospace, I had my first child.  For some unknown reason, I’m trying to have more.  Seems they should be easier in pairs.  I was working part-time in my field, while being a full-time mom, and Man, was it a steep climb!  Loving it, killing me…  feeling wussy.   The good news and the bad news is that my job ended due to lack of funding…  A new adventure begins.  What to do next?

0 Responses to “Hello world! Introducing Totsville”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Number of Curious People

  • 5,709 hits
wordpress visitors

