Help, I’ve fallen and I can’t get up

This morning, I heard Tot shouting “Help! … get out”, so I went to her aid.  Usually she’s waiting for me at the child-gated door.  But no, I look around and don’t see her – her voice sounds very small, which is unusual to say the least.  I’m thinking she’s in her attic nook playroom, until I hear her again. She had fallen into the crack between the air mattress and the armoire.  Not only that but she was completely buried under pillows and toys except for her head.  It looked like her head was just another toy sitting there.  I was tempted to run back downstairs to get my camera, but she was clearly upset, so I rescued her.   Once I dug her out, I discovered she even had one arm free from her fully zippered and snapped footie pajamas.  Now that takes talent.  She takes after me in the weird sleep activities department.   Bet you didn’t know that department existed, hunh?

0 Responses to “Help, I’ve fallen and I can’t get up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Number of Curious People

  • 5,706 hits
wordpress visitors

