Surprise! I cooked!

Now you might think that being a stay-at-home mom, I cook nutritional home-made dinners every night, or even most nights.  Well, you’d be wrong.  Or as we say in my house – WA-Rong!!  I usually provide dinner in the form of frozen pizza, pot-stickers, Trader Joe’s delicious pre-prepared specialties, etc, though even that much is beyond my capabilities sometimes.  Fortunately, Mr. Tot is a fabulous cook.  However, work and the multitude of home-improvement projects get in the way of him cooking much these days.  LIke me, he goes in spurts, and when neither of us is in a cooking spurt, dinners become pretty pathetic around here.

Usually I start thinking about dinner about the time I get hungry.  I look for something in the freezer that can be ready in 20 minutes or less.  Last night, however, I vowed to buck the trend. But the road to hell is paved with good intentions.  I did start a bit earlier than usual – I managed to pull a chicken breast of freezer before lunch, but the rest of my preparations started about 5 pm.  I started browsing the internet for recipes involving chicken and other things we happen to have on hand.  I really like the epicurious website – the recipes are generally very good.  Thought I would share my new find – a recipe with relatively few ingredients and is quite delicious.  I found Chicken with Roasted Lemon and Rosemary Sauce .  Personally I just cut the chicken really thin so I could skip the step of putting everything back in the oven, and bypassed the need for the special pan.  I also did not have any parsley, but the results were REALLY delicious anyways.  

… and life was good.  

That should stem the tide of cooking for another couple weeks…  

maybe?

0 Responses to “Surprise! I cooked!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Number of Curious People

  • 5,709 hits
wordpress visitors

