One little mistake…

First an update:  Mr.Tot doesn’t have ear infections after all…  He saw my *favorite* Dr.Smiley, only because he was the only doctor he could see before September.  It might be benign positional vertigo or possibly Ménière’s disease – a disorder of the inner ear.  Or something else entirely, given that Dr.Smiley was presiding…  All that smiling really is annoying – just ask Mr.Tot.  Despite the prescription pain meds, the headache persists or maybe it was exposure to the smiling in the face of his misery.  I know the feeling – I was ready to waterboard Dr.Smiley when I saw him with my issues.  Poor Mr.Tot.  

 

Now for my tiny, itty-bitty mistake.  After taking Tot to the pool for an after-dinner swim in the rain (Somebody is watching me – whenever I put on my bathing suit, it either starts raining or thundering.  Need some rain?  Let me get my suit on.)  I drove her around for a while in an attempt to get her to go to sleep.  After about 20 minutes with no success, I decided to go home and try the regular routine.  D’oh!!!  Big major, ruin-my-evening mistake….   Almost two hours of singing, talking, fidgeting, bopping aorund her room later, she finally fell asleep.  I nearly had to beat her over the head, or maybe just do the grab-her-and-hold-her-down snuggle which she quickly evaded.  I did leave at one point, but after about 5 minutes, she called me back.  I was ready to fall asleep several times over.  How does a two-year-old who’s been sick with ear infections and fever outlast us?  Okay me, I understand, but Mr.Tot?  I suppose I should be tougher with her bedtime routine, but usually she falls asleep much quicker.  She just better sleep extra late in the morning!!  Otherwise, I feel a headache coming on…  

TotHands

1 Response to “One little mistake…”


  1. 1 Mr. Tot August 15, 2009 at 12:39 am

    However, listening to the two of you on the monitor is, quite possibly, the cutest thing in the world.


Leave a Reply

Number of Curious People

  • 5,709 hits
wordpress visitors

