A thirst-quenching walk through park full of glass…. Dale Chihuly’s vision

Think of somethiing that you find incredibly mind-blowingly beautiful.  That is the way I see Dale Chihuly’s blown glass masterpieces. While visiting my grandmother, Gigi, for her 97th birthday, I went to see his exhibit at the Meijer’s sculpture Garden in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  The park in and of itself is pretty darn cool, but with the glass pieces, it was fantastic.  Maybe they’re not all glass, since they’re outdoors, I don’t know, but they appear to be, and he is a glass artist.  I didn’t even see all of the exhibit as I had Tot in tow, but what I did see, well…., see for yourself.

0 Responses to “A thirst-quenching walk through park full of glass…. Dale Chihuly’s vision”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Number of Curious People

  • 5,706 hits
wordpress visitors

